Product Development using 3D CAD Design

Ansys 2021 R1: Fluent Update

Ansys 2021 R1: Fluent Update

Online Webinar | 16 February 2021| 11 AM EST / 4 PM GMT / 9:30 PM IST | Language English


This webinar will highlight some of the major enhancements in Ansys Fluent in our latest release, Ansys 2021 R1. New capabilities and innovative features in this release will help boost productivity and reduce time to accurate results. Learn about the new updates from pre-processing and user experience to new modelling capabilities, including:

User Experience and Interface

Fluent for designers: get the same user-friendly interface and industry’s most accurate solver, with limited capabilities for solving less complex CFD simulations
Post-processing features, embedded graphics windows and a dark theme
Expressions capabilities and improved usability
Simulation reports that compile key aspects of your setup; results can be exported as HTML or PDF formats
Pre-processing

  • A streamlined overset meshing workflow
  • Parallel meshing improvements
  • Physics and Solver
  • New multiphase models and solver improvements
  • High speed flow improvements with high speed numeric and a thermal non-equilibrium model
  • Accelerated thermal management simulations
  • Aeroacoustics and sound playback
  • Single-window thermoelectricity simulations

This webinar is free to attend but pre-registration is essential.

Sign Up to the Webinar